• All
  • News

Prof. Dr. Sri Hajati., S.H., MS

Head of Doctoral Program in Law

We extend our gratitude to God Al-Mighty for the blessings and guidance bestowed upon us all. Hopefully, this website can provide an overview of the Doctoral Program in Law (DL) at the Law Faculty of Universitas Airlangga. This Doctoral Program was established in 1976, and it offers unique characteristics and excellence that enables the program to compete with other Doctorate Programs in Law. One of its strengths lies on the fact that this program only accepts graduates in Law so as to maintain its linearity.

This Doctoral Program applies 2016 curriculum that enables its students to focus on developing certain field of science. Doctoral students in this program are obliged to take 10 (ten) semester credit units (SKS) comprising of 3 (three) compulsory courses, namely Philosophy of Law, Legal Theory and Legal Research. In addition, for a scholarly development and dissertation support, they are required to take 6 (six) credit units of Scientific and Skill Development (MKPKK), while 6 (six) credit units of Dissertation support are elective.

We extend our gratitude to the Government of the Republic of Indonesia, c.q. Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education, and the Rector of Universitas Airlangga for granting us  the trust to carry through and develop the Doctoral education in Law at Universitas Airlangga.